Follow

Automation

This screen allows an administrator to manage file retention (system purge) controls for a folder.

/ - The FTP Site Root

When focused on the root folder, you are managing the site wide default purge rule to either be applied or overridden on individual folders.

Site Wide Default Purge Rule

The current setting will be displayed. If the Never Purge toggle is on, the default setting is "Never Delete". If you turn off the Never Purge toggle, you will see another setting to customize the Number of Days to Purge Files.

All other folders

When focused on any other folder, Automation that has been set up for that particular folder will be shown.

Inherited Purge Rule

The inherited purge rule will be shown here. This could be the site wide default purge rule or it could be the rule inherited from the parent folder to the current one. To give the current folder its own unique purge rule, turn on the Override Inherited Values toggle.

You will then be able to customize the Applied Purge Rule that follows.

Applied Purge Rule

If you have activated the override toggle (see above), you will then be able to toggle on or off the Never Purge toggle. If this toggle is off, you will see another setting to customize the Number of Days to Purge Files.

Click Save to apply the new settings, or click Cancel.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.