Follow

How to add, change, or remove user access to a workspace

In this article we will detail how to add, change, and remove a user's access to a workspace. The process of editing user access at the workspace level can allow you to edit multiple users' access in one location.

*This function requires you to be logged into site administration.*

To access the user access for a workspace, do the following:
While in Site Administration click on the Workspaces tab. Then click on the magnifying glass  to the left of the workspace you want to manage.

Next click the Access icon.  You will see the list of user accounts and their current permissions.

Here you will select what permissions users will have to this workspace.

The folder icons represent the permissions you can grant to users. The icons that you see are:

  This is for upload permissions.

  This is for download permissions.

  This is for delete permissions.

  This is for list permissions.

The user accounts you can grant permission to are:

  This is a Standard User account.

  This is a Group Administrator account.

  This is a Site Administrator account. This account has full permissions to all workspaces and cannot be edited.


To grant permissions place a check in the box or boxes in the corresponding column for the user account. To remove permissions un-check the box or boxes in the corresponding column for the user account. When editing permissions you can click the user icon to grant or remove all permissions to a workspace.

Once you have selected the permissions click the OK button to complete the changes.

 

Example 1:

In this example we have given the user "Test" access to upload, download, and list permissions on the "Demo" workspace.

Example 2:

In this example we have given the user "group_admin" access to download and list permissions on the "Demo" workspace.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.