Follow

How to add, edit and delete a workspace

In this article we will detail how to create, change, and remove workspaces. A workspace is a location that is used to hold data. A workspace can be the home workspace for a user account. A workspace can also be shared among multiple user accounts.

*This function requires you to be logged into site administration.*

 

To add a workspace
While in Site Administration click on the Workspaces tab. Then click the add workspace icon.  This will open the Add Workspace window.

 

The information you can input here is:

Workspace Name – This is the name of the workspace and is required in order to create a workspace.
Auto-Delete Files – (Optional) This is optional. By default this will use the workspace options settings on how old data can be in days before the system auto-deletes the data. Place a dot in the “Override settings for this workspace” to be able to set a value for Auto-Delete After.
Group – (Optional) Will make this workspace available to a group.
Comments – (Optional) This area allows you to set a text entry to describe this workspace.

*You will not be able to add access to users on the creation screen.

 

To edit a workspace

To edit a workspace you will need to click the magnifying glass to the left of the workspace.  This will open the Manage Workspace window. Here you will see information for the selected workspace.



In order to edit this information click the Edit icon.  This will open the Edit Workspace window.

Here you will be able to edit the following information:

Workspace Name – This is the name of the workspace.
Auto-Delete Files – (Optional) By default this will use the workspace options settings on how old data can be in days before the system auto-deletes the data. Place a dot in the “Override settings for this workspace” to be able to set a value for Auto-Delete After.
Group – (Optional) Will make this workspace available to a group.
Comments – (Optional) This area allows you to set a text entry to describe this workspace.

 

To delete a workspace

To delete a workspace you will need to click the magnifying glass to the left of the workspace. This will open the Manage Workspace window. Here you will see information for the selected workspace.

In order to delete this workspace click the Delete icon.  This will open the Workspace Delete window.

Place a check in the “Confirm Delete” box and click the OK button to delete the workspace.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.