Follow

How to add or change a Users Workspace Access

To add or change a user’s workspace access, do the following: First click on the magnifying glass  next to the user you want to manage. This will bring up the manage window.

Next click the Access icon.  This will then open the workspace list for you to add this user access to.

You can now place a check next to the workspaces that you want this user to have access to. Here is an explanation of the icons:

 This icon represents upload permissions. If a check is placed in this column the user will have upload access to that workspace.

 This icon represents download permissions. If a check is placed in this column the user will have download access to that workspace.

 This icon represents delete permissions. If a check is placed in this column the user will have delete access to that workspace.

This icon represents list permissions. If a check is placed in this column the user will have the ability to list files and directories in this workspace. If this is not checked users will not be able to see the contents of the workspace. In most cases only accounts that are upload only will this check box NOT be ticked.

Click OK to complete managing this user’s workspace access.

To easily give full access to a workspace, click the folder icon.  This will check all four boxes at once.

You can also type in the Filter the name or a partial name of a workspace to shorten the list of workspaces to the ones you need.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.