Follow

Automation - File Retention

File Retention allow you to control if and when files are automatically purged from the FTP site based on age since upload. The auto-delete (purge) routine runs once per day in the early AM. For auditing purposes, all files deleted by the system will be indicated as such on the Deleted Files Report and in the historical log files.

Purge Rules

  • Allow system to purge files:

    If enabled, the daily purge routine will run. If disabled, all files must be manually deleted.

  • Age in days to purge files

    Sets the default age of the files to purge, in days. This is the default setting for all workspaces on the entire system and will be immediately applied to any workspaces without individual overrides. A setting of 0 means never delete anything site wide, which would be a good choice if you want to control the age of purge on a per workspace basis.

  • Include empty sub-folders in purge

    Determines whether empty sub-folders are also purged, once it is empty of files. This only applies to sub-folders and never to Workspaces. All workspaces must be deleted by an administrator.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.