Follow

How to set a site wide purge rule.

A site wide purge rule allows for a daily purge of old data to be performed on your site.

To enable the site wide purge rule do the following:

  1. Log into the site as a site admin.
  2. Go to the Files section. files-icon.jpg
  3. Select the root directory. 
            files-root.jpg
  4. Click on the Automation Tab. automation-tab.jpg You will now see the Site Wide purge rule.

    mceclip0.png

  5. Toggle off Never Purge. Then set the number of days old the files will be for them to be deleted and click Save.
    mceclip1.png

This setting will run everyday at 5:30AM EST.

 

See Also:
How to enable file purge.
How to set a workspace purge rule.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.