Follow

How to enable file purge.

This how to will direct you in the first part of enabling automated file purge. This enable the ability to set file purge rules on the site and workspaces to control how long the data will stay on the site. The file purge process is run everyday at 5:30AM EST.

To enable file purge do the following:

  1. Log into the site as a site admin.
  2. Go to the Settings section. settings-icon.jpg
  3. Click on File Retention.
  4. Click the "Allow system to purge files" toggle on enable Purge Rules then click Save.

*Include empty sub-folders in purge will include empty folders that contain no data and are not workspaces.

file-retension.jpg

The default setting once purge is active is Never. No data will be removed when this setting is activated.

See Also:
How to set a site wide purge rule.
How to set a workspace purge rule.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.